County League Round Up

Strong riding from two of the club competition group saw them stay away tonight to battle our the up hill sprint which saw Oran Keane (Killarney CC) win from Mark Ryall (Tralee Manor West). Killarney pair Mike O Connor and Joe O Leary led the next bunch home from Currows own Hugh McSweeney and Billy O Connor (Sliabh Luachra CC) in sixth place.

Well done to all stewards tonight and a special thanks to the first aid service provided.

Underage results to follow but there were wins for Sean Barrett and Thomas Dore in their categories

The next event for the club is The Sliabh Luachra TT event on June 7th which will take place on the Castleisland to Tralee road. Riders will start on the Castleisland side of the road and continue to Ballycarthy Roundabout and return on the same road, completing 20km in total.

Entry Fee is €5

Sign on is 6:00pm to 7:00pm

First rider will start at 7:15 sharp.

Cash prizes for the Top Three Finishers, with further cash prizes for category winners of:

Unplaced Ladies

Unplaced A3

Unplaced A4

Unplaced Vets (Over 40)

Unplaced Vets (Over 50)

Unplaced Junior

Unplaced Under 16


In the event of a rider qualifying for more than one category, he/she must select the category that they are entering for. No rider may receive more than one prize.

As always, this is not a closed road event and The Rules of the Road apply. Although the Ballycarthy Roundabout will be stewarded, every cyclist is responsible for their own safety and care should be taken to ensure an accident free evening.

Please contact Darragh Looney on 086-8916091 for any further details.

The club leisure tour will take place on June 15th


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: