Sliabh Luachra TT in Castleisland promoted by Currow CC June 16th 2012


High crosswinds made for a difficult but enjoyable and well run event tonight. Mike Lucey the Killarney native riding for Iverk Carrick Wheelers did the fastest time on the night. A good crowd took place in the race of truth with no hiding places to be found on the main Tralee road from Castleisland and back. The times for the catagories were very close and competitive which has added some spice to the event which will hopefully become an annual event. Well done to all competitors and prize winners.






Mike Lucey Ivery Produce Carrick Wheelers

Cathal Moynihan Tralee Manor BC

John O’Connell Middleton

William Whelan Galtee CC

Austin Sheedy Kilmallock CC

Unplaced A4


John Crowley Killarney CC

Kevin Griffin Tralee Manor BC

Stephen McCarthy Blarney CC


Sheila Clavin Garda CC

Clodagh Finn Galtee CC

Over 40

Peter White Tralee Manor BC

John Crowley Killarney CC

Brendan Cassidy Killarney CC

Over 50

Kevin Griffin Tralee Manor BC#


Mike Moriarty Tralee Lee Strand CC

Currow CC

Tom Barrett

Darragh Looney

Adrian O’Connell

Full Results


Michael Lucey Iverk Carrick 27.21

Cathal Moynihan Tralee Manor BC 29.06

John O’Connell Middleton 29.13

William Whelan Galtee CC 29.56

Austin Sheedy Kilmallock CC 30.33

Peter White Tralee Manor BC 30.36

Donnacha Cassidy MBUL 31.12

John Crowley Killarney CC 31.18

Kevin Griffin Tralee BC 31.32

Steven McCarthy Blarney CC 31.43

Brendan Cassidy Killarney CC 31.46

David Sheehan Killorglin CC 31.48

Tom Barrett Currow CC 31.49

Denis O’Shea Killarney CC 32.18

Peter Magennis Tralee Manor BC 32.22

Michael O’Leary Killarney CC 32.38

Sheila Clavin Garda CC 32.58

Edward Casey Killorglin CC 33.00

Jerry McCarthy Tralee Manor BC 33.02

Mike Leahy Tralee Manor CC 33.06

Darragh Looney Currow CC 33.09

Michael O’Sullivan Killarney CC 33.12

Clodagh Finn Galtee CC 33.19

Colm Nagle Tralee Manor BC 33.19

John O’Dowd Tralee Manor BC 33.27

Brendan Cassidy Killarney 34.04

Adrian O’Connell Currow CC 34.36

Joe O’Donoghue Tralee Manor BC 34.40

Padraig Slattery Killareny CC 35.20

Mikie Moriarty Tralee Lee Strand CC 35.37

Tom Kenny Currow CC 37.26

Bernard Harmon Currow CC 38.20

Michael O’Connor Killarney CC 38.55

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: