Results from the second annual Sliabh Luachra TT (15km) on Saturday 11th of June in Currow

Stephen Clancy Limeirck CC 20.34
Laurent Dumolin Kanturk CC 20.36
Cathal McCarthy The Edge 20.52
Dermot Redford Tipperary Wheelers 21.38
Eoin Greene Clonmel 21.45
Jack O’Sullivan Killorglin CC 21.50
Unplaced A3
Ivan Casey DMG
William Whelan Galtee Wheelers
Vincent O’Sullian Unattached
Unplaced A4

David Quigley Unattached
Cathal Moynihan Unattached
Dan Collopy Limerick CC
Under 16
Eddie Dunbar Kanturk CC 23.24
Sean McConville Kanturk CC
David McCarthy Fermoy CC
Under 14
Dion McCarthy Fermoy CC 25.32
Jeremy Lawlor Kanturk CC
Alex Chrjnacki Kanturk CC / William O’Connor Cycling Pursuits
Over 40
Mike Leahy Earl of Desmond
Over 50
Tom Daly Unattached
Local Award
Tom Kenny Currow CC
An excellent Time Trial went ahead as a curtain raiser to the John Drumm Memorial races on the Sunday over almost one circuit of the road race lap. Conditions were very good and this was rare according to reports from around the country. Stephen Clancy from the Limerick club won by the slender margin of two seconds from Kanturk’s Laurent Dumolin with Cathal McCarthy bagging third spot for the Edge team. The winners time was just eight seconds outside of the course record which was a strong ride from this young cyclist who has shown great potential this season. The underage winners were Eddie Dunbar (Kanturk) and Dion McCarthy (Fermoy) who both did excellent times for their ages.

Well done to all who competed and the action starts tomorrow (Sunday) at 12.15pm with the Under 14 and 12 races with the A1/A2, A3, A4 and Under 16 races starting from 1.15pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: